A welcome sight and a sneak peek!

Hello again,

Firstly, we’d like to say thank you to all those who have read our blog so far, this is all so exciting! We really looking forward to seeing our ‘view’ numbers going up on our stats page (I’m already obsessed with it!). Subscribers and commenters, we love you!

I realised this evening that yesterday there was one member of our family I didn’t introduce, and when you find it who, or indeed what it is, you’ll see why leaving it out was pretty unforgivable. My unintroduced friend is a lovely wee sewing machine that is old but good. It actually belongs to my mum, but I appear to have permanently borrowed it (shhh don’t tell her!). I do actually have a much swisher, younger model, but it’s nowhere near as good. There is a history and a wisdom to this little machine, and I like that. Sadly though, the poor thing maybe about 40 but it still doesn’t have a name, so any suggestions, just leave a comment! It’s the title of this blog that I dedicate to my trusty machine. At the end of a long day staring at my ‘puter and brumming around North Yorkshire, I can’t tell you how happy I am to see the warm glow of the sewing machine light greeting me into the evening. When I see that, I can breathe a little sigh of relief, craft has come to save me!

A welcome sight

I’m happy to say I woke up this morning to find Ross in the study drawing some more Boswells. Inspiration seems to be overflowing right now, and there’s loads of stuff on its way.

We’re doing a bit of product testing at the moment and of course loads of making. We thought we’d give you a little bit of a sneak peek though, how about a little look at our new ‘Flambéd’ Apron and two napkins?  Would you like to see them? Yes? Well then…MAKE IT SO! (Star Trek and Ricky Gervaise alike will appreciate that one).

Ross - product testing-o-rama! Pretty good cook too!

Uh-oh!

Some rather lovely napkins!

Boswell is designed by Ross and I (Tab) sew and paint the products. We can’t wait to get selling them! My goal is to make 6 aprons tonight, I’m well on my way!

So before I get back to my sewing machine (remember all name suggestions welcomed!) I just have a couple of mentions to make. Firstly Happy Birthday Josh!  He brought Chocolate cake into work, so I think you’ll agree, he’s worth a mention. Also, Happy Birthday Legend of Zelda, 25 today! Wow!

 Speak soon lovelies!

Tab, Ross and Boswell

XxX

P.s. Sorry about the rubbish photo quality, we’re going to do something about that real soon hopefully!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A welcome sight and a sneak peek!

  1. Rachael

    I think your faithful machine should be called Bessie. She fits it very well with the household. All hail Tab, Ross, Bessie and Boswell!

Leave a Reply

